Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

5 stars
Teresa Liner May 11, 2024

We appreciate all that Chuck and the staff did for our family. Everything was perfect.

5 stars
Shelia Wiggins April 07, 2024

The staff were compassionate, knowledgeable, transparent and available. We were pleased with the care and respect our family received from beginning to end of their services.

5 stars
Jo Jones March 01, 2024

Wonderful, caring service provided to my family.

5 stars
Renee Warren June 20, 2023
5 stars
Kay Bushong March 22, 2023

We had a wonderful experience with Robertson's Funeral Directors. Owners and Staff very helpful and compassionate during a difficult time.

5 stars
Sally B February 03, 2023

Chuck is the best. Robertson funeral home is one of the best

5 stars
Staci Murillo January 18, 2023
5 stars
Scott Porter December 20, 2022

Robertson Funeral Directors were the best in our time of need! I would recommend them to anyone! Rodney McCabe helped us in any way possible and was very kind and compassionate.

5 stars
Melissa Hooten Lister November 29, 2022

Wonderful and caring.

5 stars
Julie James April 27, 2014

Everyone at Robertson's are caring and experienced professionals. They have all been there for me and my family on countless occasions in Clarendon, Claude, and McLean. Robertson Funeral Directors is in my opinion the best funeral home in Texas! Delbert, Patrick, and Chuck, are three of the greatest people I've ever had the privilege to have friendships with!

5 stars
Taylor Smith September 24, 2015

Very professional, very personal and easy to work with through an emotional time in my life. Thank ya

5 stars
Jeff DeBose April 17, 2018

compassionate, very caring and honest folks.

5 stars
Loretta Pendleton Kepley February 20, 2019

This is the kindest, more caring team!! They were the best for both of the recent funerals we have had to do. Both funerals were exactly what we wanted. They go above and beyond to make it perfect!!

5 stars
Karen Crofford Floyd August 14, 2019

Great caring staff they have taken great care of my family on more than one occasion.

5 stars
Trudy Stubblefield November 04, 2019

They are Excellent at their job & make the process so much easier on the family!

5 stars
Brigitte Page Painter December 07, 2019

Robertson Funeral Directors took such good care of our family when we lost both of our parents. Their professionalism was a welcome comfort. They truthfully answered all of our questions, and worked with the budget we had. I highly recommend them!

5 stars
Jill Sinklier June 17, 2020

First of all, Chuck Robertson is a very sweet & compassionate young man. Also, all of his staff are so very helpful. When our Daddy passed away, Chuck was soo sweet to answer the same questions from me and my sister over and over. We were frazzled. I would definitely recommend Robertson’s Funeral Homes.

5 stars
Vvicki Knowles February 27, 2021

Very well prepared services and caring i felt they went above and beyond from start to finish. God bless!

5 stars
Gerry P Farr March 02, 2021

Robertson Funeral Directors exceeded all my expectations. Kind, compassionate, thorough, patient and considerate. Very easy to communicate with and very responsive to our needs. Professionalism above and beyond. I would strongly encourage anyone with funeral service needs to call Robertson’s.

5 stars
Roger Hargrove April 15, 2021

Chuck Robertson and his team did an excellent job for my family after our Dad's passing. Chuck was kind, compassionate, and extremely helpful. If it hadn't been for Chuck's contacts in the area we would never have been able to include Dad's Military and Masonic involvement. I get emotional even now thinking about the words of the Master Mason and hearing Taps played in honor of my Dad during the graveside service. Thank you Chuck. It was the perfect send off for him. Well done my good and faithful servant.

5 stars
Jackie Chappell Barnett November 09, 2021

THEY ARE KIND, CARING AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT WHAT THEY DO AND WHAT YOU NEED IN THIS TIME AND WHAT YOU AS A RELATIVE OF LOVED ONE NEEDS. THANKS CHUCK AND TEAM. HAL HOWERTON

5 stars
Marlena Howerton February 27, 2022

Robertson Funeral Directors have the most professional, kind, and caring staff and did a wonderful job for mother when she passed. Chuck Robertson and his staff did an excellent job and I couldn't have asked for better services. Thank you Robertson Funeral Directors!

5 stars
Kathy Dean March 15, 2022

THE ROBERTSONS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN EXCELLENT TO WORK WITH IN THIS HARD PLACE IN LIFE. WE WERE BLESSED BY THERE CARING AND WORK FOR BOTH OF MY PARTENTS AND OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. THANK YOU ROBERTSON FAMILY, HAL HOWERTON

5 stars
Hal Howerton February 27, 2022

I was very pleased overall with the services rendered with the two family members that were in their care. I can not express enough how well Robertson funeral directors exceeded expectations.Great Professionalism, Customer service, Pricing, and Product Services.

5 stars
M. Barnes January 06, 2022

I would like to thank Robertson's funeral directors and Chuck for all they did for us these past week for my sister Shelia Babcock. Anyone who is need and wanting to be treated fairly the Robertson's funeral directors is the way to go.

5 stars
Patricia Garcia June 17, 2021

My mother’s service was the second one held in the town after the easing of covid restrictions. Chuck and the staff at Robertson’s Funeral Directors were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and completely professional. I appreciate their help through a difficult time.

5 stars
Kathy Maddoux May 05, 2021

All of the staff at Robertson Funeral Directors were amazing. During this terrible time in our lives they made the planning as smooth as possible and at the same time were so caring and considerate. Our family would not change a thing if it had to be this way. Thank you for your care and compassion.

5 stars
Leslie White March 01, 2021

Chuck Robertson and his staff are the BEST! They are passionate and caring during your loss. They have done 3 funerals for our loved ones since 1996. Chuck is more like family to us. I highly recommend them. I would give them 10 stars if I could. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 stars
Tammy B. July 07, 2020

Made the process simple and easy. They made all the arrangements and kept us in the loop every step of the way. It was a pleasure working with them

5 stars
Larry Hendrick March 27, 2020

Chuck and the team at Robertson Funeral Directors are the best at what they do. They are respectful, diligent, and always come through from the first to the last step of a process that we all wish we didn't have to go through. It is an honorable service they provide and these guys honor your loved ones with the highest level of respect. Thank you for always coming through for my family and loved ones!

5 stars
Matt Hamilton December 11, 2019

Loving and caring staff made it easy for us during the loss of our loved one.

5 stars
Cynthia Glass April 06, 2019

Chuck and the rest of the crew at Robertson Funeral Home are great. We are so fortunate to have them here in Clarendon. They have served my family many times and have done a great job each time.

5 stars
Taylor Smith June 28, 2017

Dear Robertson Family, I'm overwhelmed by your loving care, professionalism, attention to detail, and sweet spirits in attending to the service for Mother. You know that I know what it means to give this last gift to your family and friends.... and you've done that with such grace. Thank you so very much! Much love & appreciation to each of you, Toni Gail Richerson

5 stars
Eva Richerson Family

There isn't anyway I can say "thank you" in enough ways. You ALL made some very difficult days manageable. What a special ministry you have, and you do it so well. God bless you as you continue to make people's dark days a little lighter. With many thanks, Dana Perdue

5 stars
Dane Perdue Family

It is truly a blessing to know that someone like you cares for others.

5 stars
Linda Dianne Breeding Family

Dear Delbert, Patsy, Patrick, Chuck, and Cameron, I just need to say thank you for your graciousness in ministering to my family and me. God does truly order our steps. He directed us straight to you. You were a blessing to us. Sincerely, Shirley Palmer

5 stars
Linnie Martin Family

Dear Robertson Funeral Directors, Thank you for the tender way you helped our family during Kelly's loss. Your understanding and support helped us thru the hardest times of our lives. We will be eternally grateful for how you respectfully took care of Kelly and made things easier for us. May God Bless You All! Sherry Youngblood and the Overstreet Family

5 stars
Kelly Overstreet Family

Chuck and staff were the best. Can't say enough good things about how they handled everything. Would highly recommend.

5 stars
Chandra Crockett April 24, 2024

Very compassionate and helpful during a difficult time.

5 stars
Brian Rogers March 04, 2024

We were very pleased with the care and help after our mother's death. Everyone has been so kind and caring through this process.

5 stars
Ann Kincannon October 29, 2023

What A Caring And Professional Service Your Team Provided Our Family During A Difficult Time. Chuck Robertson Made Our Grief Turn Into Joy Of Our Cherished One's Transition To Heaven. Well Done!

5 stars
Kirk Knowles April 07, 2023

Chuck was very informative and quick to respond when needed.

5 stars
Dana Aguilar-Richardson March 06, 2023

Moved mom to the Texas Panhandle in 2017 to help with her medical issues. Due to CV-19 and other issues, we prearranged for her end-of-life. The entire process was seamless and Chuck and his staff left no stone un-turned. All our questions were answered and arrangements were complete in short order. Thanks to the Robertson family for being there when we needed them.

5 stars
K. B. Eric Riddle February 01, 2023

I have been acquainted with the Robertson's for many years. They are so kind and considerate putting your wants and needs first. I would highly recommend then for any of your funeral planning needs.

5 stars
Kay Mccarty December 23, 2022

Highly recommended. My Dad passed away in California, and when I say Chuck went above and beyond to make sure everything on their end was done as it should! I can't thank Chuck enough for his services. I am grateful that his final care is being taken care of by this team. Planning a funeral for your loved one is not easy, but, Chuck made sure that I was heard, understood, and understood the whole process. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

5 stars
A Bryley November 30, 2022

Even though it was a sad time. Robertson’s were very caring and helpful. Surprised us with a rocker when I bought the wood casket. Very nice and so pretty

5 stars
Pat Peters October 16, 2022

I think they are the greatest and Chuck is the Best

5 stars
Etheline Mason July 21, 2014

Chuck continues the great service his grandfather and father provided. 5 stars

5 stars
Doyle Lee July 28, 2017

Very professional, with a warm touch. Pleased with service and would recommend them to any one. Thanks mo x

5 stars
Colleen Stewart August 21, 2018

I highly recommend Robertson Funeral Home . They are kind and loving and help so much in your time of loss.

5 stars
Donna Lee Swinney Barnes May 17, 2019

Robertson Funeral Directors in Clarendon was very pleasant to work with during our time of need. The office staff was very knowledge and professional.

5 stars
Elizabeth Simmons Zongker October 23, 2019

They are two of the most caring people I know. We are beyond BLESSED to have them support our community and be a vital part of our community. Grateful they take such great care during a family's time of need.

5 stars
Kristen Marion Moudy November 29, 2019

They are some very amazing people and I love working for them

5 stars
Steven Yarbrough May 01, 2020

Robertson’s took excellent care of our family in our time of loss. They were very helpful and guided us all the way through. We are very thankful for Robertson’s Funeral Home!

5 stars
Jennifer McAnear Lindsey February 14, 2021

Chuck and his staff is so caring and patient. They have a true heart for helping families through the most difficult decisions that have to be made. They show so much compassion to those of us that have lost our loved one. I cannot express how much I appreciated everything they did. They go above and beyond to make sure everything is the way you want. I would highly recommend Robertson Funeral Home to anyone that ask. May God bless them for all that they do.

5 stars
Rhonda McWhorter February 27, 2021

Chuck and all his team are very professional and caring at anytime when needed. They were pulled in every direction when Mother passed, but they still made our family feel like their only clients. They get 10 stars from me.

5 stars
Camilla Maddox March 09, 2021

Nothing is easy about death. RFD made our experience beautiful and memorable and were truly amazing. Chuck and his staff are very caring and went above and beyond for us in preparing for Mom’s service and burial. She looked very beautiful as we said our last goodbyes.

5 stars
LaTisha Leigh Garrison July 10, 2021

Hometown people with compassion and concern for the family.

5 stars
Renee White Shields January 07, 2022

They are very helpful and caring. They stay in touch with you so you know what is going on all of the time. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
Karen Herman Maddox July 21, 2022

I was very pleased with the staffing if Robertson's they did a beautiful job taking care of our Mom. The viewing was beautiful. And I would recommend your service to anyone. And I want to tell you how much I appreciate all you professional service. Bless You all. Patricia Trest

5 stars
Patricia Trest March 08, 2022

Robertson's conducted my sister's services in 1977 when she died suddenly at 25. It was the first time they were to help us. They helped us tremendously as we tried to wrap our minds around the fact she was gone. In the intervening years we have used them several more time personally and attended services for friends that they have conducted. They are caring, attentive, knowledgeable, and professional. Everything is done with the highest quality and an eye for details that make the service first rate. They strive to produce the results you want the way you want them. I would recommend them for anyone in their time of need.

5 stars
Lynna Crockett January 15, 2022

Chuck Robertson and his team did an excellent job in serving my family after our Dad's passing. I worked closest with Chuck who was kind, comforting and extremely helpful. If it hadn't been for Chuck and all of his contacts in the area we would never have been able to have honored my Dad's Military and Masonic involvement during the graveside service. I still get emotional thinking about the words the Master Mason said and hearing Taps played in his honor.

5 stars
Jackie Barnett November 09, 2021

I am so very grateful to have Chuck Robertson, and each of the past Robertson families in helping with all our funeral provisions throughout the years. How very blessed this community is to have them.

5 stars
Ann Harper June 10, 2021

Can not say enough good things about these wonderful people! The staff was very caring and professional. They did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and went above and beyond to make sure the service went smoothly.

5 stars
Sarah Davis March 31, 2021

They are great people that really care. Helpful with every aspect of the grieving process

5 stars
Kelly Mooney September 06, 2020

Robertson Funeral Directors took such good care of our family when we lost both of our parents. Their professionalism was a welcome comfort. They truthfully answered all of our questions, and worked with the budget we had. I highly recommend them!

5 stars
Jill Sinklier June 17, 2020

The Robertson Family is dedicated to serving their families and community with compassion and care. Chuck and Amanda Robertson are amazing people. Thank you Robertson family for caring and serving.

5 stars
Jimmy Lucas December 14, 2019

During the tough times of trying to make arrangements for my mothers funeral service. I had the comfort of Robertson's Funeral home easing the pain by taking care of all of the arrangements and allowing me time to grieve. You were there WHEN NEEDED!!!

5 stars
Kenneth King April 12, 2019

Dear Chuck, On behalf of the family of Norma Smith, I would like to thank you for the many ways you guided, comforted, and supported us during a very difficult time. Sincerely, Roy Crutchfield

5 stars
Norma Smith Family February 15, 2018

Chuck Robertson & Robertson Funeral Directors, Thank you for everything you did. Everything was wonderful & the service was very nice. Mother looked very nice! Chuck, you were so kind and compassionate, you made everything easier. I would recommend Robertson Funeral Directors to anyone! Thank you! Pam Oldham

5 stars
Shirley Partlow Family

Thank you to each of you for the loving care shown to us during our loss. Your kindness and professionalism all beyond words. Chuck & Cameron you are a big asset to the business. Love and blessings to all of you. Marie Bartley Family

5 stars
Marie Bartley Family

We appreciate the professional manner with which you've served us twice this year and the hometown, small town friendliness and cooperation was an added plus. We hope we don't require your services again anytime soon, but it is comforting to know you are there when we do need you. Thank you for all you do, Jim Stout

5 stars
Chuck Stout Family

Our family would like to express our gratitude for the sensitive and gracious way the services were conducted. Warner Brunson, Marlene George, & Family

5 stars
M.E. Brunson Family

Delbert, Pat, Chuck, & Cameron You 4 just continue to spoil us here in Clarendon! You are all kind and thoughtful, considerate, patient, helpful, and funny to hoot! Whether it is putting up with our weird whims or hand delivering items on a rainy days, you are always "cheerful givers". God Love Ya All! Love, Shirley O.

5 stars
B.B. "Rabbit" Osburn Family